Cheryl’s birthday: a logic puzzle

Apparently this logic puzzle has been going around the internet – this post is the first I’ve seen of it.

On my commute home, I worked it out. After reading it I HAD to find the solution. I ended up making a table on the back of a napkin to find my answer.

My friend said what he  likes about this puzzle is that you have to work backwards – if you know what someone knows you have to know what they cannot know. That’s a nice twist.

I’ll put this in front of students one day and see where it takes us.

Leave a Reply

